skip navigation

Recruiting

With our large recruiting staff, over 100 years of club coaching experience, and 1000s of college coach connections, we feel we have what all college bound athletes need. In conjunction with SportsRecruits, all of your college recruiting needs can be met at 1st Alliance. 

MEET OUR 2018 RECRUITING STAFF
1st Alliance Recruiting Director:       1st Alliance Recruiting Director: 

Sue Keck                                                                             Sheila Chambers
skecklions1@aol.com                                                 shesets@aol.com 

1st Alliance Recruiting Director:      1st Alliance 18U Recruiting Rep(Head College Coach)

Trish Samolinski                                                           Nicasio Paquiz Jr.
ptlinnig@yahoo.com                                                nicasio.vb@gmail.com

1st Alliance 17U Recruiting Rep:     1st Alliance 16U Recruiting Rep:

Danielle Mikos                                                              Beth Beatzel 
dnelly018@att.net                                                   bethkeck@hotmail.com

1st Alliance 15U Recruiting Rep:    1st Alliance 15U Recruiting Rep: 

Laura Baetzel                                                                Melissa Cox
LBaetzel@gmail.com                                              melkeck1@aol.com

Recruiting Video Reps:

Matthew Madia                                           Mike Owens
matthewmadia@gmail.com             owenmike@uic.edu
Recruiting Video Information: The recruiting process can be overwhelming at times. The best way to be seen by college coaches is to send them a recruiting video. College coaches look for very specific things in these videos and it is important to send the highest quality video possible. Filming: 1 hour on court session Videos are either all skills or position specific *Hitters need to bring a setter or request one ahead of time.    Editing: Editing takes on average 10 business days. The athlete receives a hard copy DVD She/he also receives a private link to the video online.

UNCOMMITTED ATHLETES

# First Last Height Grad Year Position Team Appr Jump SPORTSRECRUITS Link
Zora Barnett 5'11" 2019 MB 10'2.5" https://sportsrecruits.com/athlete/zora_barnett/
16 Kamryn Brown 6'0" 2019 RS/S 10'2" https://sportsrecruits.com/athlete/kamryn_turner/
19 Jade Casper 5'11" 2019 MB/PIN https://sportsrecruits.com/athlete/jade_casper/
9 Wren (Lauren) Decker 5'10" 2019 Libero,DS https://sportsrecruits.com/athlete/wren_decker/
14 Katie Doah 5'11" 2019 OH, RS 9'7.5" https://sportsrecruits.com/athlete/katie_doah/
17 Zaria Glover 5'10" 2019 MB/RS https://sportsrecruits.com/athlete/zaria__glover/
Nailah Landon 5'11" 2019 MB https://sportsrecruits.com/athlete/nailah_landon/
Kailyn Matthews 5'6" 2019 RS/OH https://sportsrecruits.com/athlete/kailyn_matthews/
Kennedy Reynolds 5'10" 2019 RS/OH 9'8" https://sportsrecruits.com/athlete/kennedy_reynolds/
7 Heidi Westra 6'2" 2019 RS/OH 9'9" https://sportsrecruits.com/athlete/heidi_westra/

Commitments